Isolated strands of reflection

for soprano saxophone, percussion and piano

Isolated strands of reflection was conceived as a piece involved with the space surrounding distinct sound events and a withheld expressivity. The primary material of the piece consists of fragments and lines, contrasted with static elements. It was written for Ensemble Suono Giallo at the ilSuono Contemporary Music Week, under the guidance of composers Nicolas Tzortzis and Simone Movio.

The work has also been performed by Danish K!ART ensemble. In 2019, a version for clarinet, percussion, and piano was developed for performance with Zeitgeist New Music Ensemble, part of the 113 Composers Collective series in the Twin Cities.

  • Written in 2017
  • Premiered July 2017 by Ensemble Suono Giallo
  • Selected in 113 Composers Collective call for scores 2018
  • Selected in MusArt Kaleidoscope call for scores 2019